FESTIVAL DU FILM ET FORUM INTERNATIONAL DES DROITS HUMAINS FIFDH | 15E ÉDITION | 10 - 19 MARS 2017

Contest

EL AL and Genève Aéroport Contest

EL AL consolidates the Geneva – Tel Aviv route

The first flight of the newly formed EL AL took place on 29-30 September 1948, from Geneva to Tel Aviv, having on board the first President of Israël who was on a diplomatic visit to Geneva. The route Tel Aviv – Geneva was officially inaugurated on 1st April 1968.

Today, the fleet consist of 43 aircraft and the airline has ordered 9 Boeing-787-8 and 787-9 “Dreamliner” Jets, plus leasing contracts for additional 6 units. Since 2015 EL AL has also started to replace its fleet of B737-800 by new B-737-900. Geneva is served predominantly with B-737-800, offering 16 seats in Business and 138 seats in Economy. 

The route Tel Aviv - Geneva has a frequency of 3 to 4 weekly flights (Tuesday/Wednesday/2x Sunday). During the peak summer (JUL-AUG), up to 7 flights are operated per week, whereas in spring and autumn the frequency is reduced to 4 weekly flights (Tuesday/Thursday/Friday/Sunday). 

You can book EL AL flights directly www.elal.ch or via your travel agent.

You can win 2 tickets for one person in Economy class on EL AL flights from Geneva to Tel Aviv and return, including all taxes, valid for 6 month

 

EL AL Question


From where started the first ever EL AL flight to Tel Aviv in 1948 ?



GVA : Urgences

Valet Parking Officiel

Concours

Concours EL AL et Genève Aéroport

EL AL consolide la desserte de la ligne Genève – Tel Aviv

 

Le premier vol de la compagnie aérienne EL AL a lieu le 28-29 septembre 1948, au départ de Genève en direction de Tel Aviv, avec à bord le premier Président d’Israël qui était alors en visite diplomatique à Genève. La ligne Tel Aviv – Genève a été inaugurée officiellement le 1er avril 1968.

Aujourd’hui, la flotte comprend 43 avions et la compagnie a commandé 9 appareils de type Boeing 787-8 et 787-9 «Dreamliner», plus des contrats de leasing pour 6 autres supplémentaires. Depuis 2015, EL AL a également commencé à remplacer sa flotte de B737-800 par de nouveaux B737-900. Genève est desservie principalement par des B737-800, offrant 16 sièges en classe affaire et 138 sièges en classe économique.

La ligne Tel Aviv – Genève est opérée à une fréquence de 3 à 4 vols hebdomadaires (mardi/mercredi/2x dimanche). Pendant le pic estival (juillet-août), jusqu’à 7 vols par semaine sont effectués, tandis qu’au printemps et en automne, la fréquence est réduite à 4 vols hebdomadaires (mardi/jeudi/vendredi/dimanche). 

Vous pouvez réserver des vols EL AL directement sur www.elal.ch ou via votre agence de voyage.

Vous pouvez remporter 2 billets pour une personne en classe économique sur des vols EL AL depuis Genève vers Tel Aviv aller-retour, toutes taxes incluses, valables pendant 6 mois. 

EL AL Question


D’où est parti le tout premier vol EL AL vers Tel Aviv en 1948 ?



GVA : Urgences