27.08.2018

SWISS launches a new boarding-gate snack delivery service


Swiss International Air Lines (SWISS) now offers its passengers departing from Geneva the option of ordering food and having it delivered directly to the boarding gate of SWISS-operated flights.

Ever mindful of the comfort and the quality of the services available to its passengers, SWISS has created SWISS Food to Gate, in collaboration with smood.ch, a Swiss fooddelivery platform.

SWISS Food to Gate allows passengers to order food and drinks online on their day of departure and have it delivered directly to their boarding gate whenever they wish. Orderscan be made on the same day up to 60 minutes before takeoff. The payments are made online. Once the passenger is sitting comfortably at the boarding gate, they receive a notification to signal the arrival of the delivery person, who will be easily recognisable by their uniform.

With the platform, passengers can browse through a menu of hot and cold snacks in just a few clicks, without even having to move. The food and drinks selection was developed in collaboration with partner restaurants at Geneva Airport. The prices offered on the platform are the same as those available at the food outlets, while the delivery costs are just CHF 2.50.

Developed as part of the Geneva Reloaded strategy, the launch of this new service responds to SWISS’s wish to offer passengers in Geneva more choice and the chance to save time before their flight, says Lorenzo Stoll, Managing Director of SWISS in Geneva.

Informations & orders:  https://swissfoodtogate.smood.ch

GVA : Urgences

Informations & News

27.08.2018

SWISS lance un nouveau service de livraison d’en-cas à la porte d’embarquement


Swiss International Air Lines (SWISS) offre désormais à ses passagers au départ de Genève la possibilité de commander des mets et d’être livré directement à la porte d’embarquement des vols opérés par la compagnie. 

Toujours soucieux du confort et de la qualité des services offerts aux passagers, SWISS a développé SWISS Food to Gate, en collaboration avec smood.ch - une plateforme suisse de livraisons de repas à domicile. 

SWISS Food to Gate permet aux passagers de commander des mets et boissons en ligne le jour de leur départ et d’être livrés directement à leur porte d’embarquement selon l’heure souhaitée. La commande peut être passée le jour même ou jusqu’à 60 minutes avant le décollage. Le paiement est effectué en ligne. Une fois installé à la porte d’embarquement, le client reçoit une notification pour lui signaler l’arrivée du livreur qui est facilement reconnaissable à son uniforme. 

Grâce à la plateforme, les passagers ont accès en quelques clics à une liste d’en-cas chauds ou froids, sans devoir se déplacer. L’offre de mets et boissons a été élaborée en partenariat avec des restaurants partenaires de l’aéroport de Genève. Les tarifs proposés sur la plateforme sont équivalents à ceux proposés sur place et les frais de livraison se montent à 2.50 CHF. 

Développé dans le cadre de la stratégie Geneva Reloaded, le lancement de ce nouveau service répond à la volonté de SWISS à Genève d’offrir plus de choix à ses passagers et à leur faire gagner du temps avant leur vol souligne Lorenzo Stoll, Directeur Général de SWISS à Genève. 

Informations & commandes: https://swissfoodtogate.smood.ch

GVA : Urgences