30.07.2018

E-visa for Ethiopia and flights to Eritrea


Ready to indulge yourself in endless surprises or a business travel looming in your calendar? Your travel arrangement is made much easier than ever before, with an all in one new e-visa service brought to you by the Ethiopian Immigration Department in collaboration with Ethiopian Airlines.

Ethiopia, a treasure of history and culture, has become easier to get to with our new e-visa service.  Witness astonishing assets: from the sites where our ancestors first set foot and the world’s oldest hominid fossils were discovered to the towering Axum obelisk; the magnificent walled city of Harar; the rock-hewn churches of Lalibela; the splendor of the castles of Gonder, the mountainous landscape of Simien National Park with its endemic animals. 

All you have to do is process your visa online on a single webpage where you apply, pay and secure your entry visa online. Give it a try and you will get authorized via email to secure your passport stamped upon arrival at Addis Ababa Bole Airport. 

After the recent normalization of relationship between Ethiopia and Eritrea, Ethiopian Airlines has just resumed daily flights to Asmara, Eritrea, after 20 years with no service. The first flight took place on 17 July 2018 with the most technologically advanced commercial aircraft, the Boeing 787. This follows the spectacular peace agreement reached between the Prime Minister of Ethiopia and the President of Eritrea.

The resumption of air links will play a critical role in boosting the overall political, economic, trade and people-to-people ties between the two sisterly countries. This new connection to Asmara via Addis Ababa is a particularly good opportunity for the numerous Eritrean community living around Geneva, one of the largest in Europe.

https://www.evisa.gov.et/#/home



GVA : Urgences

Informations & News

30.07.2018

E-visa pour l’Éthiopie et vols vers l’Érythrée


Prêt pour un voyage inoubliable ou un voyage d'affaires de dernière minute? Votre déplacement en Éthiopie n’a jamais été aussi simple : en collaboration avec Ethiopian Airlines le Département d’immigration éthiopien a mis en place un nouveau service de visa électronique.

L'Éthiopie, un trésor d'histoire et de culture, est devenue plus facile d'accès avec le nouveau service de visa électronique. Découvrez des endroits époustouflants: des sites foulés par nos ancêtres où ont été découverts les plus vieux fossiles humains du monde non loin de l'obélisque d'Axoum, la magnifique ville fortifiée de Harar, les églises rupestres de Lalibela; la splendeur des châteaux de Gondar, le paysage montagneux du parc national du Simien avec ses animaux endémiques uniques.

Il ne vous reste plus qu’à faire une demande de visa en ligne où vous pouvez payer votre visa en toute sécurité. Une fois le paiement effectué vous recevrez une autorisation par e-mail qui vous permettra de faire tamponner votre passeport lors de votre arrivée à l'aéroport d'Addis Abeba Bole. 

Après la normalisation des relations entre l’Éthiopie et l’Érythrée, Ethiopian Airlines vient de rouvrir les vols vers Asmara, après 20 ans sans liaison. Le premier vol a eu lieu le 17 juillet 2018, avec l’avion commercial le plus moderne technologiquement parlant, le Boeing 787. Ceci fait suite à l’accord de paix spectaculaire obtenu entre le premier ministre d’Éthiopie et le président d’Érythrée.

La reprise de la liaison aérienne va jouer un rôle crucial pour relancer les relations économiques, commerciales et personnelles entre les deux pays frères. Ces nouveaux vols vers Asmara via Addis Abeba sont une opportunité intéressante pour la nombreuse communauté érythréenne en Suisse romande, une des plus importantes d’Europe.

https://www.evisa.gov.et/#/home



GVA : Urgences