14.05.2018

Genève Aéroport celebrates the 70th anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights


Adopted on 10 December 1948, the Universal Declaration of Human Rights celebrates its 70th anniversary. As a player of international Geneva, Genève Aéroport participates in this Jubilee and joins the global campaign launched by the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR).

This May several awareness-raising activities targeting travellers are organized in various areas of the airport, including large billboards installed in the departure hall and info clips shown over and over on screens

In a more interactive manner, a selfie box allows travellers in transit to be photographed alongside Article 1 of the Declaration, and then to share the picture on social networks.

Finally, private events bringing together OHCHR partners and Genève Aéroport are planned for this anniversary campaign. These meetings are also intended to strengthen the already very close links between the airport and international institutions, as the OHCHR has shown.

#standup4humanrights: a global campaign over one year
Launched on 10 December 2017 at the Chaillot Palace in Paris, where the Declaration was adopted in 1948, #standup4humanrights is a worldwide campaign initiated by OHCHR. It will peak on 10 December 2018. More information on www.standup4humanrights.org


Press relations
Abdel Nour Taline
Coordinator of the Institutional Communication Service
+41 76 554 64 07

 

GVA : Urgences

Informations & News

14.05.2018

Genève Aéroport célèbre les 70 ans de la Déclaration universelle des droits de l’homme


Adoptée le 10 décembre 1948, la Déclaration universelle des droits de l’homme célèbre ses 70 ans. En tant qu’acteur de la Genève Internationale, Genève Aéroport participe à ce jubilé et s’associe à la campagne mondiale lancée par le Haut-Commissariat des Nations Unie aux Droit de l’homme (HCDH).

Plusieurs actions de sensibilisation ciblant les voyageurs sont organisées en mai dans différentes zones de l’aéroport, comme de grands visuels installés dans le hall des départs ainsi que des clips d’information tournant en boucle sur les écrans.

Dans un registre plus interactif, une selfie box permet aux voyageurs en transit de se faire photographier aux côtés de l’article 1 de la Déclaration puis de partager le cliché sur les réseaux sociaux.

Enfin, des événements privés rassemblant les partenaires du HCDH et de Genève Aéroport sont au programme de cette campagne d’anniversaire. Ces rencontres ont également pour but de renforcer les liens déjà très étroits entre l’aéroport et les institutions internationales, à l’image du HCDH.

#standup4humanrights : une campagne mondiale sur une année
Lancée le 10 décembre 2017 au Palais de Chaillot à Paris, où la Déclaration fut adoptée en 1948, #standup4humanrights (défendez les droits de l’homme) est une campagne mondiale initiée par le HCDH. Elle culminera le 10 décembre 2018. Plus d’informations sur www.standup4humanrights.org

Communiqué de presse PDF


Relations presse
Abdel Nour Taline
Coordinatrice Service Communication
+41 76 554 64 07

GVA : Urgences