09.05.2018

Promotion campaign with Ethiopian Airlines


Starting June 3rd, Ethiopian Airlines will launch three direct weekly flights between Geneva and Addis Ababa, its hub serving the whole of Africa. This new long-haul route is the response to strong expectations from the international community in Geneva, the diplomatic and business circles and the tourism industry.

In order to promote this new service and stress the benefits of the airline and its products, Ethiopian Airlines and Genève Aéroport will launch an advertising campaign in the Geneva region. With the slogan « Discover Africa from Geneva », the objective is to show how easy it is to reach the whole continent, thanks to Ethiopian flight network covering more than 55 destinations connecting beyond Addis Ababa.

To illustrate the diversity of the African market, dream destinations are shown on the ads, such as the Semien Mountains (Ethiopia), the Serengeti Park (Tanzania), Cape peninsula (South Africa) or Masai Mara national reserve (Kenya). Pictures are processed like paintings to recall African popular art. 

These advertising messages will be present on Geneva public transportation (including a fully-branded tram), in railway stations and on public outdoor billboards. As support media, the campaign will be used for radio spots, magazines and digital channels.

This advertising campaign has been produced together with Mostra agency for the design and Publicis group for the media plan.

Download:
Advertising campaign (.PDF)



GVA : Urgences

Informations & News

09.05.2018

Campagne de promotion avec Ethiopian Airlines


À partir du 3 juin, la compagnie Ethiopian Airlines va lancer trois vols directs par semaine entre Genève et Addis Abeba, son hub desservant toute l’Afrique. Cette nouvelle liaison long-courrier répond à une attente forte de la Genève internationale, des milieux diplomatiques et d’affaires et du monde touristique.

Afin de promouvoir cette nouveauté et mettre en avant les avantages de la compagnie et de ses produits, Ethiopian Airlines et Genève Aéroport vont déployer une campagne de communication dans la région lémanique. Sous le slogan « Découvrez l’Afrique au départ de Genève », l’objectif de la campagne est d’insister sur la facilité d’accès à tout le continent, grâce au réseau d’Ethiopian couvrant plus de 55 destinations avec d’excellentes correspondances.

Pour illustrer la diversité du marché africain, les visuels reprennent des destinations qui font rêver, comme les monts Simien (Éthiopie), le parc du Serengeti (Tanzanie), la péninsule du Cap (Afrique du Sud) ou la réserve du Masai Mara (Kenya). Les images sont traitées dans un style pictural rappelant l’art populaire africain.

Ces actions de communication vont se décliner dans les prochaines semaines sur les transports publics de Genève (dont un tram entièrement habillé), dans les gares de Genève et Lausanne, ainsi que sur de l’affichage urbain. En accompagnement, cette campagne sera également reprise en radio, dans la presse magazine et sur les medias digitaux.

Cette campagne a été réalisée avec l’agence Mostra pour la création et le groupe Publicis pour le plan media.

Téléchargement:
Campagne de communication (.PDF)



GVA : Urgences