Certifications

FOCA ICAO certificate

Certificat OFAC (pdf)Beginning of 2007, Federal Office of Civil Aviation (FOCA) has issued Geneva International Airport with the certificate stating that the organisation and documentation of the procedures intended to ensure airport infrastructure safety meet the requirements of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO).

ICAO has drawn up standards and recommendations applicable to aerodrome safety-related procedures. These requirements, which are set out in ICAO's Annex 14, define such things as runway snow clearance, aircraft de-icing, action by firefighters, aircraft refuelling, or the organisation of periodic inspections of runways and approach beacons. The aim of the standards laid down by ICAO is to ensure that airport infrastructure is always safe and operational. The relevant procedures have to be listed in an aerodrome manual that also serves as a reference for the safety management system. The manual describes how an organisation identifies, assesses and contains existing risks.

The first Swiss airports to be certified to ICAO standards are those that handle scheduled and charter traffic, i.e. Geneva and Zurich national airports, and also Bern, Lugano, Sion and Saint-Gall-Altenrhein regional aerodromes. FOCA has drawn up in collaboration with those airports a general outline for the aerodrome and safety-management systems manuals. Taking that as a basis, aerodromes define the operation and inspection procedures appropriate for their own infrastructure. FOCA then analyses the documentation submitted and checks during an audit lasting several days whether the airports are actually applying the relevant processes and procedures. Every three years, certified aerodromes undergo a refresher audit carried out by FOCA, the aim of which is to check that their procedures are still compliant with ICAO standards. The bi-national Basle-Mulhouse airport will be certified by the French authorities with FOCA's assistance.

"1+ For All" label

1 plus pour tous, Entreprise active dans la lutte contre le chômage de longue durée à Genève
Genève Aéroport was awarded the “1+ For All” label for the first time in 2012 (extended in 2013).

The label is a recognition, by public and economic actors, of companies in Geneva that employ the long-term jobless or those whose benefits are due to end.

Awarded for a period of two years by the Department of Employment, Social Affairs and Health, the label enables companies to promote their commitment to employment.

For more information:
www.ge.ch/unpluspourtous (French)

Health management rewarded

For many years, Genève Aéroport has been committed to systematic management of enterprise health and safety through voluntary measures.

It thus has a policy on the subject that is formalised and communicated, has set up a health safety  at work committee responsible for defining strategic and operational objectives,  takes action intended to improve and maintain the health of staff and the monitoring thereof, organises training courses in that field, has a work medic on site, etc.

All points, among many others, that were identified by the Promotion Santé Suisse foundation which, after an in-depth assessment, then awarded Genève Aéroport the “Friendly Work Space” label that distinguishes companies that successfully implement measures to optimise enterprise framework conditions and that make the health and safety of their staff central to their concerns.

SIG offre découverte

Since 2012, electric power chosen by Geneva Airport is composed for 20% of the product SIG Vitale Vert, supplied from renewable energy (solar and biomass) and hydropower naturemade star certified, and 80% of the product SIG Vitale Bleu, supplied from hydropower.

This energy is partly produced in Geneva. This choice will contribute to the development of solar energy in the canton.

Airport Carbon Accreditation

Since 2011, Geneva Airport is certified at Level 3 of the Airport Carbon Accreditation program.

Airport Carbon Accreditation is a certification program created by ACI Europe for managing greenhouse gas emissions. This certification assesses and recognizes the efforts made by airports to reduce their emissions of greenhouse gases and require verification by an independent third party. It includes four levels of certification: (1) mapping, (2) reduction, (3) optimization and (3+) neutrality. To date more than 110 airports around the world have been accredited.

Among the measures aimed at all the companies on the site, mention may be made of the Watt Else energy saving program, the tarmac vehicles renewal policy, or the staff mobility plan.

When it was launched in 2009, ACA certification applied only to European airports. It was subsequently extended to the Asia-Pacific region; as of a few weeks back, it now applies to all airports across the world and has become de-facto the world standard for the management of airport greenhouse gas emissions.

Today, there are more than 110 certified airports in the world. Only 22 airports are certified at Level 3, of which 17 are in Europe and five in Asia.

Certificat Nature et Economie

Since 2011, Geneva Airport is one of the 308 companies certified by the Nature & Economy Foundation, which by the quality of their natural surfaces, contribute to the preservation of biodiversity.

GVA : Urgences

Certificat OFAC - OACI

Début 2007, l'Office fédéral de l'aviation civile (OFAC) a délivré à l'Aéroport International de Genève le certificat attestant que l'organisation et la documentation des processus destinés à garantir la sécurité de l'infrastructure aéroportuaire répondent aux exigences de l'Organisation de l'aviation civile internationale (OACI).

L'OACI a élaboré des normes et des recommandations applicables aux processus des aérodromes ayant une incidence sur la sécurité. Ces exigences, figurant dans l'Annexe 14 de l'OACI, définissent par exemple le déneigement des pistes, le dégivrage des avions, l'intervention des pompiers, le ravitaillement des avions en carburant, ou encore l'organisation des contrôles périodiques des pistes et des balises d'approche. Les normes édictées par l'OACI visent à faire en sorte que la sécurité et le fonctionnement des infrastructures aéroportuaires soient assurés en permanence. Les processus pertinents doivent être répertoriés dans un manuel d'aérodrome qui fait également office de référence pour le système de gestion de la sécurité. Ce dernier décrit la façon dont une organisation identifie, évalue et maîtrise les risques existants.

Les premiers aéroports suisses à être certifiés aux normes OACI sont ceux qui accueillent du trafic de ligne et du trafic charter, à savoir les aéroports nationaux de Genève et de Zurich ainsi que les aérodromes régionaux de Berne, Lugano, Sion et Saint-Gall-Altenrhein. L'OFAC a élaboré de concert avec ces aéroports le cadre général des manuels d'aérodrome et des systèmes de gestion de la sécurité. Sur cette base, les aérodromes définissent les procédures d’exploitation et de contrôle propres à leur infrastructure. Puis, l'OFAC analyse la documentation remise et vérifie au cours d’un audit de plusieurs jours si les aéroports appliquent effectivement les processus et procédures en question. Les aérodromes certifiés font l'objet tous les trois ans d’un audit de renouvellement réalisé par l'OFAC et destiné à vérifier que leurs processus sont toujours conformes aux normes de l'OACI. L'aéroport binational de Bâle-Mulhouse sera certifié par les autorités françaises avec le concours de l'OFAC.

Label "1+ Pour tous"

1 plus pour tous, Entreprise active dans la lutte contre le chômage de longue durée à GenèveGenève Aéroport a obtenu le label "1+ Pour tous" une première fois en 2012 (reconduit en 2013).

Il s'agit d’une reconnaissance, par les acteurs publics et économiques, destinée aux entreprises genevoises qui embauchent des chômeurs de longue durée ou en fin de droit.

Remis pour une période de deux ans par le département de l'emploi, des affaires sociales et de la santé, ce label permet aux entreprises de valoriser leur engagement en faveur de l’emploi.

Plus d'informations: www.ge.ch/unpluspourtous

 

Gestion de la santé récompensée

Depuis des années, Genève Aéroport s’engage en faveur d’une gestion systématique de la santé et de la sécurité dans l’entreprise par le biais de mesures volontaires.

Il dispose ainsi d’une politique formalisée et communiquée en la matière, s’est doté d’un comité sécurité santé au travail en charge d’en définir les objectifs stratégiques et opérationnels, prend des mesures visant l’amélioration et le maintien de la santé du personnel et son suivi, organise des formations dans ce domaine, compte un médecin du travail sur le site… Autant de points, parmi de nombreux autres, qui ont été relevés par Promotion Santé Suisse.

Cette fondation, suite à un assessment pointu, a ainsi décerné à Genève Aéroport le label "Friendly Work Space", distinguant les sociétés qui mettent en œuvre avec succès des mesures visant l’optimisation des conditions cadres de l’entreprise et qui placent la santé et la sécurité de leur personnel au cœur de leur préoccupations.

Certificat SIG offre découverte

Depuis 2012, l'énergie électrique choisie par Genève Aéroport est composée pour 20% du produit SIG Vitale Vert, approvisionné à partir d'énergie renouvelable (solaire et biomasse) et d'énergie hydraulique certifiée naturemade star, et pour 80% du produit SIG Vitale bleu, approvisionné à partir d'énergie hydraulique.

Cette énergie principalement suisse est en partie produite à Genève. Ce choix permet de contribuer au développement de la production d'énergie solaire sur le canton.

Accréditation carbone des aéroports

En novembre 2011, Genève Aéroport a obtenu le niveau 3 de l’accréditation carbone des aéroports. L’accréditation carbone des aéroports est un programme de certification en matière de gestion des gaz à effets de serre mis en place par ACI Europe. Cette certification évalue et reconnaît les efforts entrepris par les aéroports afin de réduire leurs émissions de gaz à effet de serre et exige une vérification par un tiers indépendant. Elle comprend 4 niveaux d'accréditation : la cartographie, la réduction, l'optimisation et la neutralité. À ce jour 78 aéroports européens ont été accrédités.

Certificat Nature et Economie

Depuis 2011, Genève Aéroport fait partie des quelques 308 entreprises certifiées par la Fondation Nature & Economie qui, par la qualité de leurs aménagements proches de l'état naturel, contribuent à la sauvegarde de la biodiversité.

GVA : Urgences